Switch to the libgpg-error provided estream.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
9 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
10 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
11 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
12
13 List of Copyright holders
14 =========================
15
16   Copyright (C) 1997-1998, 2013-2014 Werner Koch
17   Copyright (C) 1994-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
18   Copyright (C) 2003-2013 g10 Code GmbH
19   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
20   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
21   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
22   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
23   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
24   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
26   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
27   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
28   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
30   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
31
32
33
34 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
35 =======================================
36
37 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
38
39 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
40     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
41
42 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
43
44 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
45
46 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
47
48 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
49 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
50 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
51
52 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
53     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
54
55 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
56     (all in keyserver/,
57      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
58      bug fixes here and there)
59
60 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
61
62 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
63
64 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
65     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
66
67 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
68     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
69
70 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
71     (fixed a lot of typos)
72
73 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
74
75 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
76
77 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
78
79 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
80
81 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
82 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
83
84 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
85
86 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
87 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
88
89 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
90
91 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
92
93 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
94     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
95
96 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
97
98 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
99
100 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
101     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
102
103 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
104     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
105
106 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
107    (ssh support gpg-agent)
108
109 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
110     (weak key patches)
111
112 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
113
114 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
115                                       Assigns past and future changes
116     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
117
118 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
119     (configuration macros for LFS)
120
121 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
122     (man pages)
123
124 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
125
126 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
127     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
128      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
129
130 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
131    (All patches to support RISC OS)
132
133 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
134    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
135
136 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
137
138 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
139 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
140
141 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
142
143 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
144
145 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
146
147 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
148     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
149      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
150
151 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
152
153 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
154
155 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
156      (scd/)
157
158
159 Authors with a DCO
160 ==================
161
162 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
163 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
164
165 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
166 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
167
168 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
169 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
170
171 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
172 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
173
174 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
175 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
176
177 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
178 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
179
180 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
181 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
182
183
184 Other authors
185 =============
186
187 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
188 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
189 already in December 2012.
190
191 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
192 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
193 GnuPG.
194
195 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
196 several people.
197
198 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
199 Alexandre Julliard.
200
201 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
202 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
203
204
205 Copyright
206 =========
207
208 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
209 or later.
210
211 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
212 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
213 2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
214 at the bottom of this file.
215
216
217 =========
218
219  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
220            2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
221            2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
222  Copyright 1997, 1998, 2013, 2014 Werner Koch
223
224  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
225  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
226  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
227
228  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
229  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
230  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.