6ebfa2cdfcbc146356d609dd7977ba0c2ffdd3d6
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3
4 Authors
5 =======
6
7 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
8
9 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
10
11 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assignment
12     (all in keyserver/,
13      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
14      bug fixes here and there)           
15
16 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
17
18 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
19
20 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
21     (fixed a lot of typos)
22
23 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
24
25 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
26
27 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
28
29 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
30
31 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
32
33 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assignment
34     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
35
36 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
37
38 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
39     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
40
41 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
42     (weak key patches)
43
44 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
45
46 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> Assignment
47     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
48
49 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
50     (configuration macros for LFS)
51
52 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
53
54 Rémi Guyomarch  <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assignment
55     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
56      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
57
58 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assignment
59    (All patches to support RISC OS)
60
61 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assignment
62    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
63
64 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
65
66 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
67 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
68
69 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
70
71 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
72
73 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
74
75 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assignment
76     (started the whole thing)
77
78 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
79
80
81
82 Other legal information
83 =======================
84
85 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
86 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
87
88 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
89 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
90
91 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
92 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
93 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
94
95 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
96 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
97 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
98
99 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
100 for GnuPG.
101
102 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
103 several people.
104
105  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
106
107  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
108  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
109  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
110
111  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
112  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
113  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
114