gpgscm: Track source locations in every kind of ports.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: ftp://ftp.gnupg.org/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2017 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2017 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33   Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
34   Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
35
36
37 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
38 =======================================
39
40 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
41
42 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
43     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
44
45 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
46
47 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
48
49 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
50
51 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
52 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
53 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
54
55 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
56     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
57
58 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
59     (all in keyserver/,
60      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
61      bug fixes here and there)
62
63 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
64
65 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
66
67 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
68     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
69
70 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
71     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
72
73 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
74     (fixed a lot of typos)
75
76 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
77
78 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
79
80 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
81
82 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
83
84 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
85 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
86
87 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
88
89 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
90 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
91
92 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
93
94 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
95
96 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
97     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
98
99 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
100
101 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
102
103 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
104     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
105
106 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
107     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
108
109 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
110    (ssh support gpg-agent)
111
112 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
113     (weak key patches)
114
115 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
116
117 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
118                                       Assigns past and future changes
119     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
120
121 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
122     (configuration macros for LFS)
123
124 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
125     (man pages)
126
127 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
128
129 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
130     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
131      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
132
133 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
134    (All patches to support RISC OS)
135
136 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
137    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
138
139 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
140
141 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
142 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
143
144 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
145
146 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
147
148 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
149
150 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
151     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
152      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
153
154 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
155
156 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
157
158 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
159      (scd/)
160
161
162 Authors with a DCO
163 ==================
164
165 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
166 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
167
168 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
169 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
170
171 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
172 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
173
174 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
175 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
176
177 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
178 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
179
180 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
181 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
182
183 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
184 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
185
186 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
187 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
188
189 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
190 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
191
192 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
193 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
194
195 Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
196 2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
197
198 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
199 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
200
201 Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
202 2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
203
204 Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
205 2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
206
207 Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
208 Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
209 2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
210
211
212 Other authors
213 =============
214
215 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
216 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
217 already in December 2012.
218
219 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
220 several people.
221
222 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
223 Alexandre Julliard.
224
225 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
226 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
227
228 The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
229
230 The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
231 available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
232
233
234 Copyright
235 =========
236
237 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
238 or later.
239
240 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
241 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
242 2.  A few files carry an all permissive license note as found at the
243 bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under permissive
244 licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other small files
245 are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license (see file
246 COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public domain.
247
248
249 =========
250
251  Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
252  Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
253
254  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
255  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
256  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
257
258  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
259  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
260  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.