gpg: Reorder signatures, if appropriate.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: ftp://ftp.gnupg.org/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2016 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2016 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2016 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33
34
35
36 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
37 =======================================
38
39 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
40
41 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
42     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
43
44 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
45
46 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
47
48 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
49
50 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
51 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
52 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
53
54 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
55     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
56
57 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
58     (all in keyserver/,
59      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
60      bug fixes here and there)
61
62 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
63
64 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
65
66 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
67     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
68
69 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
70     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
71
72 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
73     (fixed a lot of typos)
74
75 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
76
77 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
78
79 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
80
81 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
82
83 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
84 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
85
86 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
87
88 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
89 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
90
91 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
92
93 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
94
95 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
96     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
97
98 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
99
100 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
101
102 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
103     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
104
105 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
106     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
107
108 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
109    (ssh support gpg-agent)
110
111 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
112     (weak key patches)
113
114 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
115
116 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
117                                       Assigns past and future changes
118     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
119
120 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
121     (configuration macros for LFS)
122
123 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
124     (man pages)
125
126 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
127
128 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
129     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
130      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
131
132 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
133    (All patches to support RISC OS)
134
135 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
136    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
137
138 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
139
140 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
141 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
142
143 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
144
145 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
146
147 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
148
149 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
150     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
151      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
152
153 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
154
155 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
156
157 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
158      (scd/)
159
160
161 Authors with a DCO
162 ==================
163
164 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
165 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
166
167 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
168 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
169
170 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
171 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
172
173 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
174 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
175
176 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
177 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
178
179 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
180 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
181
182 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
183 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
184
185 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
186 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
187
188 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
189 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
190
191 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
192 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
193
194 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
195 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
196
197
198 Other authors
199 =============
200
201 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
202 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
203 already in December 2012.
204
205 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
206 several people.
207
208 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
209 Alexandre Julliard.
210
211 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
212 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
213
214
215 Copyright
216 =========
217
218 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
219 or later.
220
221 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
222 Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
223 2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
224 at the bottom of this file.
225
226
227 =========
228
229  Copyright 1998-2016 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
230  Copyright 1997-2016 Werner Koch
231
232  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
233  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
234  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
235
236  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
237  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
238  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.