Register DCO for Jussi.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2017 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2017 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33   Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
34   Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
35   Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
36
37
38 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
39 =======================================
40
41 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
42
43 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
44     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
45
46 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
47
48 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
49
50 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
51
52 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
53 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
54 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
55
56 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
57     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
58
59 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
60     (all in keyserver/,
61      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
62      bug fixes here and there)
63
64 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
65
66 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
67
68 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
69     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
70
71 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
72     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
73
74 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
75     (fixed a lot of typos)
76
77 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
78
79 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
80
81 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
82
83 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
84
85 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
86 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
87
88 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
89
90 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
91 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
92
93 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
94
95 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
96
97 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
98     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
99
100 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
101
102 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
103
104 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
105     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
106
107 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
108     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
109
110 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
111    (ssh support gpg-agent)
112
113 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
114     (weak key patches)
115
116 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
117
118 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
119                                       Assigns past and future changes
120     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
121
122 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
123     (configuration macros for LFS)
124
125 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
126     (man pages)
127
128 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
129
130 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
131     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
132      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
133
134 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
135    (All patches to support RISC OS)
136
137 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
138    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
139
140 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
141
142 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
143 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
144
145 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
146
147 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
148
149 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
150
151 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
152     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
153      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
154
155 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
156
157 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
158
159 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
160      (scd/)
161
162
163 Authors with a DCO
164 ==================
165
166 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
167 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
168
169 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
170 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
171
172 Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
173 2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
174
175 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
176 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
177
178 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
179 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
180
181 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
182 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
183
184 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
185 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
186
187 Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
188 2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
189
190 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
191 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
192
193 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
194 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
195
196 Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
197 2018-02-11:2d8b7014-ff67-1e73-1152-9ff9fb8c10d7@iki.fi:
198
199 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
200 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
201
202 Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
203 Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
204 2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
205
206 Rainer Perske <rainer.perske@uni-muenster.de>
207 2017-10-24:permail-2017102014511105be2aed00002fc6-perske@message-id.uni-muenster.de:
208
209 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
210 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
211
212 Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
213 2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
214
215 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
216 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
217
218 William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
219 2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
220
221 Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
222 2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
223
224
225 Other authors
226 =============
227
228 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
229 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
230 already in December 2012.
231
232 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
233 several people.
234
235 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
236 Alexandre Julliard.
237
238 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
239 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
240
241 The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
242
243 The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
244 available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
245
246
247 License
248 ========
249
250 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
251 or later (see file COPYING).
252
253 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
254 Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
255 Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
256 under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
257 COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
258 found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
259 permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
260 small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
261 (see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
262 domain.
263
264
265 =========
266
267  Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
268  Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
269
270  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
271  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
272  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
273
274  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
275  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
276  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.