Register DCO fo Michael Haubenwallner.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2018 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2018 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33   Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
34   Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
35   Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
36
37
38 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
39 =======================================
40
41 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
42
43 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
44     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
45
46 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
47
48 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
49
50 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
51
52 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
53 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
54 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
55
56 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
57     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
58
59 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
60     (all in keyserver/,
61      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
62      bug fixes here and there)
63
64 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
65
66 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
67
68 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
69     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
70
71 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
72     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
73
74 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
75     (fixed a lot of typos)
76
77 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
78
79 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
80
81 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
82
83 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
84
85 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
86 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
87
88 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
89
90 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
91 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
92
93 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
94
95 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
96
97 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
98     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
99
100 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
101
102 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
103
104 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
105     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
106
107 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
108     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
109
110 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
111    (ssh support gpg-agent)
112
113 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
114     (weak key patches)
115
116 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
117
118 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
119                                       Assigns past and future changes
120     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
121
122 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
123     (configuration macros for LFS)
124
125 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
126     (man pages)
127
128 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
129
130 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
131     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
132      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
133
134 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
135    (All patches to support RISC OS)
136
137 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
138    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
139
140 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
141
142 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
143 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
144
145 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
146
147 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
148
149 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
150
151 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
152     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
153      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
154
155 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
156
157 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
158
159 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
160      (scd/)
161
162
163 Authors with a DCO
164 ==================
165
166 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
167 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
168
169 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
170 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
171
172 Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
173 2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
174
175 Ben McGinnes <ben@adversary.org>
176 2017-12-16:20171216002102.l6aejk5xdp6xhtfi@adversary.org:
177
178 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
179 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
180
181 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
182 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
183
184 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
185 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
186
187 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
188 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
189
190 Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
191 2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
192
193 James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
194 2018-02-01:1517501629.3145.9.camel@HansenPartnership.com:
195
196 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
197 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
198
199 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
200 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
201
202 Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
203 2018-02-11:2d8b7014-ff67-1e73-1152-9ff9fb8c10d7@iki.fi:
204
205 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
206 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
207
208 Michael Haubenwallner <michael.haubenwallner@ssi-schaefer.com>
209 2018-07-13:c397e637-f1ce-34f0-7e6a-df04a76e1c35@ssi-schaefer.com:
210
211 Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
212 Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
213 2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
214
215 Rainer Perske <rainer.perske@uni-muenster.de>
216 2017-10-24:permail-2017102014511105be2aed00002fc6-perske@message-id.uni-muenster.de:
217
218 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
219 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
220
221 Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
222 2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
223
224 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
225 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
226
227 William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
228 2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
229
230 Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
231 2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
232
233
234 Other authors
235 =============
236
237 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
238 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
239 already in December 2012.
240
241 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
242 several people.
243
244 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
245 Alexandre Julliard.
246
247 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
248 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
249
250 The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
251
252 The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
253 available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
254
255
256 License
257 ========
258
259 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
260 or later (see file COPYING).
261
262 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
263 Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
264 Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
265 under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
266 COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
267 found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
268 permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
269 small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
270 (see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
271 domain.
272
273
274 =========
275
276  Copyright 1998-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
277  Copyright 1997-2018 Werner Koch
278
279  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
280  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
281  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
282
283  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
284  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
285  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.