* configure.ac (ALL_LINGUAS): Added Catalan.
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
15 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
16 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
17 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
18 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
19 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
20 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
21 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
22 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
23 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
24 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
25 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
26 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
27 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
28 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
29 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
30 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
31 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
32 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
33 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
34 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
35 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
36 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
37 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
38 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
39 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
40 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
41 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
42 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
43 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
44 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
45 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
46 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
47 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
48 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
49 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
50 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
51 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
52 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
53 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
54 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
55 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
56 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
57 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
58 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
59 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
60 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
61 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
62 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
63 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
64 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
65 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
66 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
67 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
68 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
69 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
70 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
71 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
72 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
73 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
74 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
75 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
76 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
77 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
78 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
79 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
80 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
81 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
82 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
83 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
84 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
85 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
86 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
87 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
88 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
89 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
90 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
91 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
92 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
93 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
94 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
95 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
96 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
97 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
98 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
99 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
100 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
101 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
102 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
103 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
104 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
105 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
106 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
107 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
108 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
109 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
110 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
111 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
112 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
113 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
114 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
115 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
116 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
117 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
118 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
119 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
120 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
121 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
122 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
123 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
124 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
125 Martin Hamilton
126 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
127 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
128 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
129 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
130 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
131 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
132 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
133 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
134 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
135 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
136 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
137 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
138 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
139 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
140 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
141 Niklas Hernaeus
142 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
143 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
144 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
145 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
146 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
147 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
148 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
149 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
150 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
151 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
152 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
153 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
154 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
155 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
156 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
157 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
158 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
159 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
160 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
161 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
162 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
163 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
164 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
165 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
166 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
167 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
168 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
169 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
170 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
171 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
172 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
173 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
174 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
175 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
176 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
177 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
178 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
179 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
180 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
181 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
182 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
183 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
184 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
185 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
186 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
187 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
188 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
189 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
190 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
191 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
192 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
193 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
194 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
195 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
196 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
197 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
198 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
199 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
200 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
201 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
202 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
203 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
204 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
205 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
206 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
207                            disastry@saiknes.lv
208                            nbecker@hns.com
209
210 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
211 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
212 cheap hosting conditions.
213
214 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
215 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
216
217 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
218 me while hacking late in the evening.
219
220  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
221
222  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
223  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
224  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
225
226  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
227  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
228  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.