a87a0238e9781762f20cf681074afe20652f079b
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed by
2 reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting actual
3 code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help me keep it complete and free of
4 errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
13 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
14 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
15 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
16 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
17 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
18 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
19 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
20 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
21 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
22 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
23 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
24 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
25 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
26 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
27 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
28 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
29 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
30 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
31 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
32 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
33 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
34 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
35 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
36 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
37 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
38 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
39 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
40 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
41 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
42 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
43 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
44 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
45 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
46 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
47 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
48 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
49 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
50 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
51 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
52 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
53 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
54 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
55 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
56 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
57 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
58 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
59 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
60 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
61 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
62 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
63 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
64 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
65 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
66 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
67 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
68 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
69 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
70 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
71 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
72 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
73 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
74 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
75 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
76 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
77 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
78 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
79 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
80 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
81 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
82 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
83 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
84 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
85 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
86 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
87 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
88 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
89 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
90 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
91 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
92 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
93 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
94 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
95 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
96 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
97 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
98 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
99 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
100 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
101 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
102 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
103 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
104 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
105 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
106 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
107 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
108 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
109 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
110 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
111 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
112 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
113 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
114 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
115 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
116 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
117 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
118 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
119 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
120 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
121 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
122 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
123 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
124 Martin Hamilton
125 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
126 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
127 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
128 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
129 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
130 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
131 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
132 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
133 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
134 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
135 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
136 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
137 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
138 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
139 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
140 Niklas Hernaeus
141 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
142 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
143 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
144 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
145 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
146 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
147 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
148 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
149 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
150 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
151 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
152 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
153 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
154 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
155 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
156 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
157 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
158 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
159 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
160 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
161 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
162 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
163 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
164 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
165 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
166 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
167 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
168 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
169 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
170 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
171 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
172 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
173 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
174 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
175 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
176 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
177 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
178 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
179 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
180 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
181 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
182 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
183 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
184 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
185 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
186 Timo Schulz                towaday@freakmail.de
187 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
188 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
189 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
190 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
191 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
192 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
193 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
194 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
195 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
196 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
197 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
198 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
199 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
200 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
201 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
202 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
203 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
204 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
205 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
206                            disastry@saiknes.lv
207                            nbecker@hns.com
208
209 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
210 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
211 cheap hosting conditions.
212
213 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
214 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
215
216 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
217 me while hacking late in the evening.
218
219  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
220
221  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
222  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
223  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
224
225  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
226  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
227  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.