* ldap.m4: New. Moved from configure.ac.
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
24 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
25 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
26 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
27 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
28 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
29 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
30 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
31 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
32 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
33 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
34 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
35 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
36 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
37 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
38 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
39 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
40 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
41 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
42 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
43 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
44 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
45 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
46 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
47 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
48 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
49 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
50 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
51 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
52 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
53 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
54 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
55 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
56 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
57 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
58 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
59 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
60 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
61 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
62 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
63 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
64 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
65 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
66 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
67 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
68 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
69 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
70 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
71 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
72 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
73 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
74 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
75 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
76 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
77 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
78 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
79 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
80 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
81 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
82 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
83 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
84 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
85 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
86 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
87 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
88 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
89 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
90 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
91 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
92 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
93 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
94 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
95 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
96 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
97 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
98 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
99 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
100 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
101 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
102 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
103 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
104 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
105 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
106 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
107 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
108 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
109 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
110 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
111 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
112 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
113 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
114 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
115 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
116 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
117 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
118 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
119 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
120 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
121 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
122 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
123 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
124 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
125 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
126 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
127 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
128 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
129 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
130 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
131 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
132 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
133 Martin Hamilton
134 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
135 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
136 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
137 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
138 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
139 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
140 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
141 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
142 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
143 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
144 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
145 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
146 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
147 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
148 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
149 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
150 Niklas Hernaeus
151 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
152 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
153 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
154 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
155 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
156 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
157 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
158 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
159 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
160 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
161 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
162 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
163 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
164 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
165 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
166 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
167 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
168 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
169 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
170 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
171 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
172 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
173 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
174 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
175 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
176 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
177 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
178 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
179 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
180 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
181 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
182 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
183 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
184 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
185 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
186 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
187 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
188 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
189 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
190 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
191 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
192 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
193 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
194 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
195 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
196 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
197 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
198 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
199 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
200 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
201 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
202 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
203 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
204 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
205 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
206 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
207 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
208 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
209 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
210 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
211 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
212 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
213 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
214 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
215 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
216 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
217 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
218 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
219 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
220 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
221 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
222 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
223 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
224 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
225 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
226                            nbecker@hns.com
227
228 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
229 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
230 cheap hosting conditions.
231
232 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
233 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
234
235 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
236 me while hacking late in the evening.
237
238  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
239            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
240
241  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
242  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
243  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
244
245  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
246  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
247  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.