* keygen.c (print_status_key_created): New.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index d376c44..4b36735 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
-Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
-====================================
+Program: GnuPG
+Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
+Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
 
-GNUPG  Werner Koch               1998-02-23
-Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-werner.koch@guug.de
-Designed and implemented GnuPG.
 
+Authors
+=======
 
-GNUPG  Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
-Disclaims changes.
-mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
-Wrote cipher/twofish.c.
+Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
 
-GNUPG  Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
-Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
+Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
 
+David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assignment
+    (all in keyserver/,
+     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
+     bug fixes here and there)           
 
-GNUPG  Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
-Assigns changes.
-mroth@nessie.de
-Wrote cipher/des.c.
-Changes and bug fixes all over the place.
+Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
 
+Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
 
-GNUPG  Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
-Disclaims changes.
-nh@df.lth.se
-Weak key patches.
+Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
+    (fixed a lot of typos)
 
+Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
 
-GNUPG  Rémi Guyomarch          ????????????
-Assigns changes.
-rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
-Various speed up patches.
+Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
 
+Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
-Disclaimer.  [it]
-md@linux.it
+Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
 
+Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gael Queri      1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [fr]
-gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
-Fixed a lot of typos.
+Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assignment
+    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
 
+Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Walter Koch     1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [de]
-walterk@dip.de
+Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
+    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
 
+Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
+    (weak key patches)
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
-Disclaimer.  [ru?]
-steuck@iname.com
+Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
 
+Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> Assignment
+    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Urko Lusa       ??????????
-es_ES.po
+Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
+    (configuration macros for LFS)
 
+Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Thiago Jung Bauermann ????????????????
-pt_BR.po
-jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
+Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assignment
+    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
+     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
 
+Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assignment
+   (All patches to support RISC OS)
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz    1999-01-09
-pl.po
-alex@bofh.torun.pl
+Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assignment
+   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
 
+Tedi Heriyanto <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
 
+Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
+Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
+
+Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
+
+Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
+
+Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
+
+Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assignment
+    (started the whole thing)
+
+Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
+
+
+
+Other legal information
+=======================
 
-More credits
-============
 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
 
 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
 
-The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
+The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
+public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
+The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
 
-The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on rndunix.c from cryptlib.
+The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
+and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
 
 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
@@ -90,3 +105,13 @@ for GnuPG.
 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
 several people.
 
+ Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+
+ This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
+ unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
+ modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
+
+ This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
+ WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
+ implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
+