doc: Fix description for NEED_PASSPHRASE status.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index a0e3d6c..cfcf984 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,7 +1,9 @@
 Program: GnuPG
-Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
+Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
+Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
+Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+License: GPLv3+
 
 
 Authors
@@ -9,17 +11,26 @@ Authors
 
 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
 
+Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
+    (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
+
+Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
+
 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
 
-Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
+Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
 
 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
+Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
+
+Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
+    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
 
 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
     (all in keyserver/,
      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
-     bug fixes here and there)           
+     bug fixes here and there)
 
 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
 
@@ -28,6 +39,9 @@ Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
 Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
 
+g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
+    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
+
 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
     (fixed a lot of typos)
 
@@ -39,7 +53,8 @@ Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
 
 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
 
-Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
+Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
+Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
 
 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
 
@@ -50,8 +65,6 @@ Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
 
 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
 
-Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
-
 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
 
@@ -59,22 +72,28 @@ Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
 
 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
 
+Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
+    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
+
 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
 
+Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
+   (ssh support gpg-agent)
+
 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
     (weak key patches)
 
 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
 
-Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
+Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
                                       Assigns past and future changes
     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
 
-Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
+Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
     (configuration macros for LFS)
 
-Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
+Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
     (man pages)
 
 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
@@ -96,43 +115,73 @@ Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
 
 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
 
-Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
-Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
+Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
 
 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
 
 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-    (started the whole thing)
+    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
+     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
 
 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
 
+Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
+
+Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
+     (scd/)
 
 
 Other authors
 =============
 
-This program uses the zlib compression library written by
-Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
-
-Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
-Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
+The need for copyright disclaimers for translations has been waived in
+December 2012.
 
-The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
-public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
-The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
-
-The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
-and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
-Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
+The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
+by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
+GnuPG.
 
 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
 several people.
 
-The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
-Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
+The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
+Alexandre Julliard.
+
+The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
+by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
+
+
+Copyright
+=========
+
+GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
+or later.
 
+Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
+Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
+2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
+at the bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one
+specific exception:
 
- Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+  In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
+  gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
+  gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
+  project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
+  use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
+  linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
+  in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
+  you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
+  of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
+  wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
+
+Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
+name gpg2keys_*.
+
+=========
+
+ Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
+           2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
+           2012 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 
  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
@@ -141,4 +190,3 @@ Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
-