gpg: Print AKL info only in verbose mode.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 34c4881..d27dfb6 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
 Program: GnuPG
-Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
-Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
+Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
+Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
+Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
+Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
 License: GPLv3+
 
+GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
+License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
+2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
+copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
 
-Authors
-=======
-
-Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
-
-Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
-
-Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
-
-Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
-Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
-Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
-
-Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
-    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
-
-David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
-    (all in keyserver/,
-     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
-     bug fixes here and there)           
-
-Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
-
-Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
-
-Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
-    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
-
-g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
-    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
-
-Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
-    (fixed a lot of typos)
-
-Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
-
-Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
-
-Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
-
-Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
-
-Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
-Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
-
-Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
-
-Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
-Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
-
-Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
-
-Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
+List of Copyright holders
+=========================
 
-Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
-    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
+  Copyright (C) 1997-2017 Werner Koch
+  Copyright (C) 1994-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+  Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2017 g10 Code GmbH
+  Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
+  Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
+  Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
+  Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
+  Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
+  Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
+  Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
+  Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
+  Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
+  Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
+  Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
+  Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
 
-Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
 
-Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
+Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
+=======================================
 
-Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
-    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
+The list of authors who signed a FSF copyright assignment is kept in
+the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
 
-Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
-    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
 
-Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
-   (ssh support gpg-agent)
-
-Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
-    (weak key patches)
-
-Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
-
-Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
-                                      Assigns past and future changes
-    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
-
-Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
-    (configuration macros for LFS)
-
-Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
-    (man pages)
-
-Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
-
-Rémi Guyomarch        <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
-    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
-     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
-
-Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
-   (All patches to support RISC OS)
-
-Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
-   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
-
-Tedi Heriyanto <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
-
-Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
-Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
-
-Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
-
-Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
-
-Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
-
-Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
-     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
-
-Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
+Authors with a DCO
+==================
 
+The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
+is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
 
 
 Other authors
 =============
 
-The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
-by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
-GnuPG.
+The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
+2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
+already in December 2012.
 
 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
 several people.
@@ -138,34 +65,34 @@ Alexandre Julliard.
 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
 
+The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
 
-Copyright
-=========
+The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
+available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
+
+
+License
+========
+
+GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
+or later (see file COPYING).
+
+Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
+Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
+Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
+under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
+COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
+found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
+permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
+small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
+(see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
+domain.
 
-GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
-or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
-few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
-bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
-exception:
-
-  In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
-  gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
-  gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
-  project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
-  use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
-  linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
-  in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
-  you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
-  of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
-  wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
-
-Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
-name gpg2keys_*.
 
 =========
 
- Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
-           2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+ Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+ Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
 
  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
@@ -174,4 +101,3 @@ name gpg2keys_*.
  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
-