gpg: Print AKL info only in verbose mode.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index feede06..d27dfb6 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,10 +1,10 @@
 Program: GnuPG
 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
-Download: ftp://ftp.gnupg.org/gcrypt/gnupg/
+Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
-Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
+Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
 License: GPLv3+
 
 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
@@ -15,9 +15,9 @@ copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
 List of Copyright holders
 =========================
 
-  Copyright (C) 1997-1998, 2013-2014 Werner Koch
-  Copyright (C) 1994-2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
-  Copyright (C) 2003-2013 g10 Code GmbH
+  Copyright (C) 1997-2017 Werner Koch
+  Copyright (C) 1994-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+  Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2017 g10 Code GmbH
   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
@@ -30,163 +30,23 @@ List of Copyright holders
   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
-
+  Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
+  Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
+  Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
 
 
 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
 =======================================
 
-Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
-
-Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
-    (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
-
-Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
-
-Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
-
-Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
-
-Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
-Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
-Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
-
-Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
-    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
-
-David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
-    (all in keyserver/,
-     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
-     bug fixes here and there)
-
-Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
-
-Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
-
-Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
-    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
-
-g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
-    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
-
-Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
-    (fixed a lot of typos)
-
-Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
-
-Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
-
-Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
-
-Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
-
-Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
-Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
-
-Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
-
-Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
-Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
-
-Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
-
-Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
-
-Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
-    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
-
-Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
-
-Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
-
-Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
-    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
-
-Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
-    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
-
-Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
-   (ssh support gpg-agent)
-
-Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
-    (weak key patches)
-
-Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
-
-Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
-                                      Assigns past and future changes
-    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
-
-Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
-    (configuration macros for LFS)
-
-Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
-    (man pages)
-
-Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
-
-Rémi Guyomarch        <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
-    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
-     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
-
-Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
-   (All patches to support RISC OS)
-
-Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
-   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
-
-Tedi Heriyanto <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
-
-Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
-Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
-
-Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
-
-Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
-
-Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
-
-Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
-     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
-
-Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
-
-Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
-
-Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
-     (scd/)
+The list of authors who signed a FSF copyright assignment is kept in
+the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
 
 
 Authors with a DCO
 ==================
 
-Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
-2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
-
-Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
-2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
-
-Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
-2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
-
-Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
-2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
-
-Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
-2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
-
-Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
-2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
-
-Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
-2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
-
-Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
-2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
-
-Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
+The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
+is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
 
 
 Other authors
@@ -196,10 +56,6 @@ The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
 already in December 2012.
 
-The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
-by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
-GnuPG.
-
 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
 several people.
 
@@ -209,25 +65,34 @@ Alexandre Julliard.
 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
 
+The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
 
-Copyright
-=========
+The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
+available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
+
+
+License
+========
 
 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
-or later.
+or later (see file COPYING).
 
 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
-Public License, version 3 and the GNU General Public License, version
-2.  A few other files carry the all permissive license note as found
-at the bottom of this file.
+Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
+Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
+under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
+COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
+found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
+permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
+small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
+(see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
+domain.
 
 
 =========
 
- Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
-           2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
-           2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
- Copyright 1997, 1998, 2013, 2014 Werner Koch
+ Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+ Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
 
  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without