dirmngr: Fix specifying keyservers by IP address.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 17:18:25 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 15:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
commit1e3dbb15affd6d75a477aa17715d8e5470988c08
tree00cacd26bf74a9bcc51a1e414cf5885da04b2e71
parent58e4a492e2c8e908d16135486ed601f602f1e38d
dirmngr: Fix specifying keyservers by IP address.

* dirmngr/ks-engine-hkp.c (map_host): Update the original 'hosttable'
entry instead of creating another one.
--
Previously, if a keyserver was given using its IP address
(e.g. 'hkp://127.0.0.1'), 'map_host' would create two entries in the
'hosttable', one with the name '127.0.0.1', and the second one with
the name 'localhost' and 'v4addr' being set to '127.0.0.1'.  But the
first entry is the one being used for lookups, and since the 'v4' flag
is not set, the 'HTTP_FLAG_IGNORE_IPv4' is used when doing the http
request, making it fail.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
GnuPG-bug-id: 2012
dirmngr/ks-engine-hkp.c