gpg: Fix a NULL-deref due to empty ring trust packets.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:21:19 +0000 (10:21 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:31:31 +0000 (10:31 +0100)
commit39978487863066e59bb657f5fe4e8baab510da7e
tree8c23f127aef8a03f161a8ef32431cc25ac4a4f10
parent0de5c6a9a783ed9dc69cecbf34eadcaace4be243
gpg: Fix a NULL-deref due to empty ring trust packets.

* g10/parse-packet.c (parse_trust): Always allocate a packet.
--

Reported-by: Hanno Böck <hanno@hboeck.de>
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Test data:

 gpg2 --no-default-keyring --keyring FILE --export

With this unpacked data for FILE:

-----BEGIN PGP ARMORED FILE-----
Version: GnuPG v2
Comment: Use "gpg --dearmor" for unpacking

mI0EVNP2zQEEALvETPVDCJDBXkegF4esiV1fqlne40yJnCmJeDEJYocwFPXfFA86
sSGjInzgDbpbC9gQPwq91Qe9x3Vy81CkyVonPOejhINlzfpzqAAa3A6viJccZTwt
DJ8E/I9jg53sbYW8q+VgfLn1hlggH/XQRT0HkXMP5y9ClURYnTsNwJhXABEBAAG0
CXRlc3QgdGVzdIi5BBMBCgAjBQJU0/bNAhsDBwsJCAcDAgEGFQgCCQoLBBYCAwEC
HgECF4AACgkQlsmuCapsqYLvtQP/byY0tM0Lc3moftbHQZ2eHj9ykLjsCjeMDfPx
kZUUtUS3HQaqgZLZOeqPjM7XgGh5hJsd9pfhmRWJ0x+iGB47XQNpRTtdLBV/WMCS
l5z3uW7e9Md7QVUVuSlJnBgQHTS6EgP8JQadPkAiF+jgpJZXP+gFs2j3gobS0qUF
eyTtxs+wAAAD
=puSt
-----END PGP ARMORED FILE-----
g10/parse-packet.c