common,w32: Hide spawned processes by default
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 2 May 2018 12:01:33 +0000 (14:01 +0200)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 2 May 2018 12:07:39 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
commit3bd793256e2e4be52075d50ccf2df70c4a2e1a0f
tree7e912cef8c9fed4f38919acdc840c352943c06f7
parenta598bbeeafa30f7854230eed212b76d5c5c77f86
common,w32: Hide spawned processes by default

* common/exechelp-w32.c (gnupg_spawn_process): Use SW_HIDE
instead of SW_MINIMIZE.

--
Spawning minimized shows icons in the task bar so users
see that background processes are started, which is unusual.

I'm pretty sure that the intention of the code was to hide
the window if not in spawn debug mode. This is also what
GPGME does.

This fixes dirmngr_ldap process windows and other
spurious reports about e.g. a gpgv console window from
loadswdb.

GnuPG-Bug-Id: T3937
Signed-off-by: Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
common/exechelp-w32.c