Detect premature EOF while parsing corrupted key packets.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 09:07:59 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2011 09:08:03 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
commit4206a2bd486f02072c8ba2731f4fade46c2a5581
tree709aa8d770d2beec34d755b357e021bb9d9e52f6
parentb9bcc77d6ca13463c2e4bede91fc1782795f1eae
Detect premature EOF while parsing corrupted key packets.

This helps in the case of an unknown key algorithm with a corrupted
packet which claims a longer packet length.  This used to allocate the
announced packet length and then tried to fill it up without detecting
an EOF, thus taking quite some time.  IT is easy to fix, thus we do
it.  However, there are many other ways to force gpg to use large
amount of resources; thus as before it is strongly suggested that the
sysadm uses ulimit do assign suitable resource limits to the gpg
process.  Suggested by Timo Schulz.
g10/ChangeLog
g10/parse-packet.c