agent: correct length for uri and comment on 64-bit big-endian platforms
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 14 May 2019 04:05:42 +0000 (00:05 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 14 May 2019 08:23:54 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
commit5651b2c460a7898027c1765c2063c302606b5f85
tree15d58e225d95613f306397981751a4c16d52536f
parent3c2198e907c6e37ef227370b3ec95cc9198cf400
agent: correct length for uri and comment on 64-bit big-endian platforms

* agent/findkey.c (agent_public_key_from_file): pass size_t as int to
gcry_sexp_build_array's %b.

--

This is only a problem on big-endian systems where size_t is not the
same size as an int.  It was causing failures on debian's s390x,
powerpc64, and sparc64 platforms.

There may well be other failures with %b on those platforms in the
codebase, and it probably needs an audit.

Once you have a key in private-keys-v1.d/$KEYGRIP.key with a comment
or a uri of reasonable length associated with it, this fix can be
tested with:

   gpg-agent --server <<<"READKEY $KEYGRIP"

On the failing platforms, the printed comment will be of length 0.

Gnupg-bug-id: 4501
Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
agent/findkey.c