kbx: Fix detection of corrupted keyblocks on 32 bit systems.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 10:17:28 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 10:41:46 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
commit5e3679ae395e7a7e44f218f07bbe487429f1b279
treedcd95340e47df3fd8268186a957be7de5d2c6cb4
parentca138d5bf36accde2fd755249b470a8dc8743c95
kbx: Fix detection of corrupted keyblocks on 32 bit systems.

* kbx/keybox-search.c (blob_cmp_fpr): Avoid overflow in OFF+LEN
checking.
(blob_cmp_fpr_part): Ditto.
(blob_cmp_name): Ditto.
(blob_cmp_mail): Ditto.
(blob_x509_has_grip): Ditto.
(keybox_get_keyblock): Check OFF and LEN using a 64 bit var.
(keybox_get_cert): Ditto.
--

On most 32 bit systems size_t is 32 bit and thus the check

  size_t cert_off = get32 (buffer+8);
  size_t cert_len = get32 (buffer+12);
  if (cert_off+cert_len > length)
    return gpg_error (GPG_ERR_TOO_SHORT);

does not work as intended for all supplied values.  The simplest
solution here is to cast them to 64 bit.

In general it will be better to avoid size_t at all and work with
uint64_t.  We did not do this in the past because uint64_t was not
universally available.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3770
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
kbx/keybox-search.c