gpg: Fail decryption for AES etc message w/o MDC.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:40:57 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:44:15 +0000 (09:44 +0200)
commit625e292108cc0fd9077769587a8c22abe7805e33
tree156c7e11ea3285d6e5fdb542a7d5fd966e7b47b4
parent4a5bd1720f5a3dbb26f5daeb03725cae29be7e24
gpg: Fail decryption for AES etc message w/o MDC.

* g10/mainproc.c (proc_encrypted): Fail for modern messages w/o MDC.
--

This change turns the missing MDC warning into an error if the message
has been encrypted using a cipher with a non-64 bit block length cipher
and it is not Twofish.

We can assume that such messages are created by code which should have
been able to create MDC packets.  AES was introduced with 1.0.3 on
2000-09-18 shortly after MDC (1.0.2 on 2000-07-12).  We need to
exclude Twofish because that might have been used before MDC.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/mainproc.c