keyserver: Improve support for hkps pools.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 16 May 2014 19:14:03 +0000 (21:14 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 16 May 2014 19:15:40 +0000 (21:15 +0200)
commitd2d9d4fb60e3f2160af6252335364d3aac4b7d17
tree566dbd6c99b20ff77d770a92edd54dd4f84ed160
parent8b90d79818355b81ce223e1cb96cd0c939096fe2
keyserver: Improve support for hkps pools.

* dirmngr/ks-engine-hkp.c (hostinfo_s): Add fields cname, v4addr, and
v6addr.
(create_new_hostinfo): Clear them.
(my_getnameinfo): Add args numeric and r_isnumeric.
(is_ip_address): New.
(map_host): Add arg r_host.  Rewrite the code to handle pools in a
special way.
(ks_hkp_print_hosttable): Change format of help info output.
(make_host_part): Add arg optional r_httphost.
(send_request): Add arg httphost.
(ks_hkp_search, ks_hkp_get, ks_hkp_put): Get httphost and pass it to
send_request.
--

This changes quite some things on how the hostinfo is maintained.
However, it might be better to rework the data structures and have one
entry per IP address instead of this clumsy patch.
dirmngr/ks-engine-hkp.c