gpg: Do not require a trustdb for decryption.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 19:28:56 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 19:30:48 +0000 (20:30 +0100)
commite182542e90cbeff4f2ac6c8d71061356d7cdcdea
treebb6b89c7dad607f50868749daea1af29411e0f8b
parente4583ae14e52482ab390c102d071755f91ab211d
gpg: Do not require a trustdb for decryption.

* g10/trustdb.c (init_trustdb): Add and implement arg NO_CREATE.
Change to return an error code.  Change all callers to to pass False
for NO_CREATE.
(tdb_get_ownertrust): New arg NO_CREATE.  Call init_trustdb to test
for a non-existing trustdb.  Change all callers to to pass False for
NO_CREATE.
(tdb_get_min_ownertrust): Ditto.
* g10/trust.c (get_ownertrust_with_min): Add arg NO_CREATE.  Call
init_trustdb for a quick check.
(get_ownertrust_info): Add arg NO_CREATE.
(get_ownertrust_string): Ditto.
* g10/gpgv.c (get_ownertrust_info): Adjust stub.
* g10/test-stubs.c (get_ownertrust_info): Ditto.
* g10/mainproc.c (list_node): Call get_ownertrust_info with NO_CREATE
set.
* g10/pubkey-enc.c (get_it): Ditto.
--

Fixes-commit: effa80e0b5fd8cf9e31a984afe391c2406edee8b

For details see mails on Feb 27 and 28 by dkg, gniibe, and Justus to
gnupg-devel 'test failure on git master with
decrypt-session-key.scm (and: continuous integration?)'

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/gpgv.c
g10/keyedit.c
g10/keylist.c
g10/mainproc.c
g10/pkclist.c
g10/pubkey-enc.c
g10/tdbdump.c
g10/test-stubs.c
g10/trust.c
g10/trustdb.c
g10/trustdb.h