Release 2.2.9 gnupg-2.2.9
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 12:47:03 +0000 (14:47 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 12:49:18 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 03ea514..85175b0 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,45 @@
-Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.9 (unreleased)
+Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.9 (2018-07-12)
 ------------------------------------------------
 
+  * dirmngr: Fix recursive resolver mode and other bugs in the libdns
+    code.  [#3374,#3803,#3610]
+
+  * dirmngr: When using libgpg-error 1.32 or later a GnuPG build with
+    NTBTLS support (e.g. the standard Windows installer) does not
+    anymore block for dozens of seconds before returning data.
+
+  * gpg: Fix bug in --show-keys which actually imported revocation
+    certificates.  [#4017]
+
+  * gpg: Ignore too long user-ID and comment packets.  [#4022]
+
+  * gpg: Fix crash due to bad German translation.  Improved printf
+    format compile time check.
+
+  * gpg: Handle missing ISSUER sub packet gracefully in the presence of
+    the new ISSUER_FPR.  [#4046]
+
+  * gpg: Allow decryption using several passphrases in most cases.
+    [#3795,#4050]
+
+  * gpg: Command --show-keys now enables the list options
+    show-unusable-uids, show-unusable-subkeys, show-notations and
+    show-policy-urls by default.
+
+  * gpg: Command --show-keys now prints revocation certificates. [#4018]
+
+  * gpg: Add revocation reason to the "rev" and "rvs" records of the
+    option --with-colons.  [#1173]
+
+  * gpg: Export option export-clean does now remove certain expired
+    subkeys; export-minimal removes all expired subkeys.  [#3622]
+
+  * gpg: New "usage" property for the drop-subkey filters.  [#4019]
+
+  Release-info: https://dev.gnupg.org/T4036
+
+  See-also: gnupg-announce/2018q3/000427.html
+
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.8 (2018-06-08)
 ------------------------------------------------