gpg: Avoid error exit if keygrip computations fails in a key listing.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 19:40:34 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 19:43:28 +0000 (21:43 +0200)
* g10/keyid.c (keygrip_from_pk): Use log_info and clear array on error.
--

This may happen due to algorithms or curves not supported by
Libgcrypt.  We should only print a warning and not have gpg return
with failure for a secret key listing.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/keyid.c

index 94900bd..3b4c10c 100644 (file)
@@ -854,7 +854,8 @@ keygrip_from_pk (PKT_public_key *pk, unsigned char *array)
 
   if (!gcry_pk_get_keygrip (s_pkey, array))
     {
-      log_error ("error computing keygrip\n");
+      log_info ("error computing keygrip\n");
+      memset (array, 0, 20);
       err = gpg_error (GPG_ERR_GENERAL);
     }
   else