dirmngr: Fix the ks_fetch command for the http scheme.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 07:15:57 +0000 (09:15 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 07:29:52 +0000 (09:29 +0200)
* common/http.c (http_session_ref): Allow for NULL arg.
--

We always test for a an existing session and thus passing NULL as
session object should be allowed.

Reported-by: Jens Lechtenboerger
common/http.c

index fe83e3f..7e3bb57 100644 (file)
@@ -636,12 +636,17 @@ http_session_new (http_session_t *r_session, const char *tls_priority)
 }
 
 
-/* Increment the reference count for session SESS.  */
+/* Increment the reference count for session SESS.  Passing NULL for
+   SESS is allowed. */
 http_session_t
 http_session_ref (http_session_t sess)
 {
-  sess->refcount++;
-  /* log_debug ("http.c:session_ref: sess %p ref now %d\n", sess, sess->refcount); */
+  if (sess)
+    {
+      sess->refcount++;
+      /* log_debug ("http.c:session_ref: sess %p ref now %d\n", sess, */
+      /*            sess->refcount); */
+    }
   return sess;
 }