gpg: Copy the correct digest for use by TOFU.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:41:27 +0000 (12:41 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:52:21 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
* g10/mainproc.c (do_check_sig): Use the current digest algo.
--

Note that the digest context may have several algos enabled, which is
is case if keys with different hash preferences signed the data.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/mainproc.c

index 2626189..f861a3e 100644 (file)
@@ -938,7 +938,7 @@ do_check_sig (CTX c, kbnode_t node, int *is_selfsig,
 
   if (md_good)
     {
-      unsigned char *buffer = gcry_md_read (md_good, 0);
+      unsigned char *buffer = gcry_md_read (md_good, sig->digest_algo);
       sig->digest_len = gcry_md_get_algo_dlen (map_md_openpgp_to_gcry (algo));
       memcpy (sig->digest, buffer, sig->digest_len);
     }