yat2m: don't dereference pointer to freed memory
authorJim Meyering <meyering@redhat.com>
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 21:34:58 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:50:28 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
* doc/yat2m.c (top_parse_file): Correct macrolist-freeing loop.

doc/yat2m.c

index aaa7ea6..a22176c 100644 (file)
@@ -1203,10 +1203,10 @@ top_parse_file (const char *fname, FILE *fp)
                                  if not in a section.  */
   while (macrolist)
     {
-      macro_t m = macrolist->next;
-      free (m->value);
-      free (m);
-      macrolist = m;
+      macro_t next = macrolist->next;
+      free (macrolist->value);
+      free (macrolist);
+      macrolist = next;
     }
 
   parse_file (fname, fp, &section_name, 0);