Improve the description of old packets with an indeterminate length.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:50:48 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
* g10/parse-packet.c (parse): Make the description more accurate when
listing packets: old format packets don't support partial lengths,
only indeterminate lengths (RFC 4880, Section 4.2).

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
g10/parse-packet.c

index 3cac6f8..5116404 100644 (file)
@@ -610,7 +610,7 @@ parse (IOBUF inp, PACKET * pkt, int onlykeypkts, off_t * retpos,
   if (list_mode)
     es_fprintf (listfp, "# off=%lu ctb=%02x tag=%d hlen=%d plen=%lu%s%s\n",
                 (unsigned long)pos, ctb, pkttype, hdrlen, pktlen,
-                partial? " partial":"",
+                partial? (new_ctb ? " partial" : " indeterminate") :"",
                 new_ctb? " new-ctb":"");
 
   pkt->pkttype = pkttype;