Improve ssh card key diagnostic message.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:39:36 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:48:25 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
* command-ssh.c (card_key_available): Change wording of no key
diagnostic.
(ssh_handler_request_identities): Do not call card_key_available
if the scdaemon is disabled.

agent/ChangeLog
agent/command-ssh.c

index 3c52e1f..2635579 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+2011-11-28  Werner Koch  <wk@g10code.com>
+
+       * command-ssh.c (card_key_available): Change wording of no key
+       diagnostic.
+       (ssh_handler_request_identities): Do not call card_key_available
+       if the scdaemon is disabled.
+
 2011-09-12  Ben Kibbey <bjk@luxsci.net>
 
        * genkey.c (agent_ask_new_passphrase): Allow for an empty passphrase
index 7b4d479..54e56ea 100644 (file)
@@ -1710,7 +1710,7 @@ card_key_available (ctrl_t ctrl, gcry_sexp_t *r_pk, char **cardsn)
     }
   if (err)
     {
-      log_error (_("error getting default authentication keyID of card: %s\n"),
+      log_error (_("no authentication key for ssh on card: %s\n"),
                  gpg_strerror (err));
       xfree (serialno);
       return err;
@@ -1924,7 +1924,8 @@ ssh_handler_request_identities (ctrl_t ctrl,
      reader - this should be allowed even without being listed in
      sshcontrol. */
 
-  if (!card_key_available (ctrl, &key_public, &cardsn))
+  if (!opt.disable_scdaemon
+      && !card_key_available (ctrl, &key_public, &cardsn))
     {
       err = ssh_send_key_public (key_blobs, key_public, cardsn);
       gcry_sexp_release (key_public);