gpg: Improve error message about failed keygrip computation.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 11:35:37 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 11:36:40 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
* g10/keyid.c (keygrip_from_pk): Print the fingerprint on failure.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/keyid.c

index a9034ee..3694c26 100644 (file)
@@ -975,7 +975,12 @@ keygrip_from_pk (PKT_public_key *pk, unsigned char *array)
 
   if (!gcry_pk_get_keygrip (s_pkey, array))
     {
-      log_info ("error computing keygrip\n");
+      char *hexfpr;
+
+      hexfpr = hexfingerprint (pk, NULL, 0);
+      log_info ("error computing keygrip (fpr=%s)\n", hexfpr);
+      xfree (hexfpr);
+
       memset (array, 0, 20);
       err = gpg_error (GPG_ERR_GENERAL);
     }