g10: Update a key's TOFU policy in a transaction.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 09:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 09:47:50 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
* g10/tofu.c (tofu_set_policy): Do the update in a transaction.
* g10/gpg.c (main): Do a TOFU policy update in a batch transaction.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
g10/gpg.c
g10/tofu.c

index 3193e74..a9770d7 100644 (file)
--- a/g10/gpg.c
+++ b/g10/gpg.c
@@ -4664,6 +4664,8 @@ main (int argc, char **argv)
          if (! hd)
             g10_exit (1);
 
+          tofu_begin_batch_update (ctrl);
+
          for (i = 1; i < argc; i ++)
            {
              KEYDB_SEARCH_DESC desc;
@@ -4721,8 +4723,9 @@ main (int argc, char **argv)
                g10_exit (1);
            }
 
-         keydb_release (hd);
+          tofu_end_batch_update (ctrl);
 
+         keydb_release (hd);
        }
 #endif /*USE_TOFU*/
        break;
index 137065a..4285e96 100644 (file)
@@ -2584,6 +2584,8 @@ tofu_set_policy (ctrl_t ctrl, kbnode_t kb, enum tofu_policy policy)
 
   fingerprint = hexfingerprint (pk, NULL, 0);
 
+  begin_transaction (ctrl);
+
   for (; kb; kb = kb->next)
     {
       PKT_user_id *user_id;
@@ -2605,6 +2607,8 @@ tofu_set_policy (ctrl_t ctrl, kbnode_t kb, enum tofu_policy policy)
       xfree (email);
     }
 
+  end_transaction (ctrl, 0);
+
   xfree (fingerprint);
   return 0;
 }