Don't kill pinentry by SIGKILL but let it quit by SIGINT.
authorNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 00:07:56 +0000 (09:07 +0900)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 00:09:41 +0000 (09:09 +0900)
* agent/call-pinentry.c (agent_popup_message_stop): To pinentry, send
SIGINT (was: SIGKILL).

agent/call-pinentry.c

index d0cfd2b..36093bb 100644 (file)
@@ -1273,8 +1273,7 @@ agent_popup_message_stop (ctrl_t ctrl)
         assuan_set_flag (entry_ctx, ASSUAN_NO_WAITPID, 1);
     }
   else if (pid > 0)
-    kill (pid, SIGKILL);  /* Need to use SIGKILL due to bad
-                             interaction of SIGINT with Pth. */
+    kill (pid, SIGINT);
 #endif
 
   /* Now wait for the thread to terminate. */