core: use getdents64 syscall on linux instead of getdents.
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 15:38:39 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 07:00:09 +0000 (09:00 +0200)
commit00daac15530eabed5e61d841b2df939c2242667c
treebe95b0950651e2fa975f348bb1f36c9422a37715
parent4632adf403611b50be2b4e852a4607070935d0e5
core: use getdents64 syscall on linux instead of getdents.

* src/posix-io.c (get_max_fds): use getdents64 instead of getdents.
--

getdents64 was introduced in linux 2.4, so it should be widely
available.  some Linux architectures which post-date 2.4 (e.g. arm64)
appear to not have getdents at all, so it's probably better to use the
more modern interface.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
src/posix-io.c