Add flag 'is_de_vs' to decryption results and signatures.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 30 May 2017 12:35:57 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 12:16:11 +0000 (14:16 +0200)
commit05fa2a9c7764b28fdac35eb72631439df948ca0e
tree4fac29e23cd01185155e099fa93cbeda7f2bf933
parent92574406fb5fd456bc5bf85c7d906f06c4680632
Add flag 'is_de_vs' to decryption results and signatures.

* NEWS: Update.
* lang/cpp/src/decryptionresult.cpp (DecryptionResult::isDeVs): New
function.
* lang/cpp/src/decryptionresult.h (DecryptionResult::isDeVs): New
prototype.
* lang/cpp/src/verificationresult.cpp (Signature::isDeVs): New
function.
* lang/cpp/src/verificationresult.h (Signature::isDeVs): New
prototype.
* lang/python/src/results.py (DecryptResult): Turn field 'is_de_vs'
into a boolean.
(Signature): Likewise.
* src/decrypt.c (_gpgme_decrypt_status_handler): Handle the new
compliance status line.
* src/verify.c (_gpgme_verify_status_handler): Likewise.
* src/gpgme.h.in (gpgme_status_code_t): Add new status codes for the
new status lines.
* src/keylist.c (parse_pub_field18): Move function to 'util.h'.
(keylist_colon_handler): Adapt callsites.
* src/status-table.c (status_table): Add new status lines.
* src/util.h (PARSE_COMPLIANCE_FLAGS): New macro.  This used to be
'parse_pub_field18', but turned into a macro to make it polymorphic.
--

When decrypting data and verifying signatures, report whether the
operations are in compliance with the criteria for data classified as
VS-NfD.  This information can the be presented to the user.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3059
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
12 files changed:
NEWS
lang/cpp/src/decryptionresult.cpp
lang/cpp/src/decryptionresult.h
lang/cpp/src/verificationresult.cpp
lang/cpp/src/verificationresult.h
lang/python/src/results.py
src/decrypt.c
src/gpgme.h.in
src/keylist.c
src/status-table.c
src/util.h
src/verify.c