python: Remove usage of PYTHON_VERSIONS
authorAlon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Apr 2017 13:34:30 +0000 (16:34 +0300)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:44:16 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
commit25e6444b3f4601c7821beab06bc4520deacb007b
treef133e68bd9aafa4260eebbc23435d6bcefb07c35
parentebefc6cbf937d14ced65f7ded79c4ba901507d23
python: Remove usage of PYTHON_VERSIONS

* configure.ac: Remove PYTHON_VERSIONS subst.
* lang/python/Makefile.am: Use basename of python as builddir prefix.
* lang/python/tests/run-tests.py: Likewise.

--

Two variables needs be at sync PYTHONS and PYTHON_VERSIONS, these may go
out of sync in some cases, for example in Gentoo where default python is
3.4 we get:

PYTHON='/usr/bin/python2'
PYTHONS='/usr/bin/python /usr/bin/python2'
PYTHON_VERSIONS='2.7 3.4'

We can use the basename of the python interpreter to achieve similar
effect without having to sync indexes between these two variables.

Signed-off-by: Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
configure.ac
lang/python/Makefile.am
lang/python/tests/run-tests.py