json: Make native messaging work.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:50:54 +0000 (20:50 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:53:21 +0000 (20:53 +0200)
commit4b2fa657d195382d14ac99be40b66327e0fc855c
tree0e0e649f6cd540051dc344222bfd6d14da50c31c
parent7c220e387d511b0cf66f99370759c36b729cc444
json: Make native messaging work.

* src/gpgme-json.c (opt_debug): New.
(process_request): Add optional arg nm_mode.  In this mode take the
request from a "message" object.
(native_messaging_repl): Add debug output and call process_request
in NM_MODE.
(main): Add option --debug.  Parse envvar GPGME_JSON_DEBUG as an
alternative way to enable this.  Use a default log file.
--

Note that the default log file is ~/.gnupg/S.gpgme-json.log .
Thus to debug a javascript application you should start

  watchgnupg --time-only --force ~/.gnupg/S.gpgme-json.log

in a separate tty and then use

 GPGME_JSON_DEBUG=1 firefox &

to run firefox.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
src/gpgme-json.c