python: Generate files into build directory
authorAlon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:29:52 +0000 (02:29 +0300)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:48:47 +0000 (14:48 +0200)
commit801d7d8c5dd530d26ad6c4bcc94d986e6e022da4
treea71efd15a76edefcff8ba17c8ea7174e3b3d060a
parentadfa09699c7ecad5dec5b79944a59291eaec75b4
python: Generate files into build directory

* lang/python/setup.py.in: Generate files within BuildExtFirstHack
adjust build flags at this point instead of global.
* lang/python/Makefile.am: Remove logic of separate source directory per
python version in favor of build directory.
* lang/python/tests/run-tests.py: Adjust build directory location.
--

Generate files into build directory, leaving the source directory clean.
Use the same source directory for multiple python version build. Result
of 'prepare' target is a standard distutil layout that can be used
easily by downstream to build all python targets in-place.

Signed-off-by: Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
lang/python/Makefile.am
lang/python/setup.py.in
lang/python/tests/run-tests.py