build: Use macOS' compatibility macros to enable all features.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 13:58:07 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 14:08:28 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
* configure.ac: On macOS, use the compatibility macros to expose every
feature of the libc.  This is the equivalent of _GNU_SOURCE on GNU
libc.
--
Not defining this leads to compilation errors or superfluous warnings
on macOS.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2910
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
configure.ac

index a5ee77b..ba26901 100644 (file)
@@ -167,6 +167,8 @@ case "${host}" in
        have_ld_version_script=yes
         ;;
     *-apple-darwin*)
+        AC_DEFINE(_DARWIN_C_SOURCE, 900000L,
+                  Expose all libc features (__DARWIN_C_FULL).)
         AC_DEFINE(_XOPEN_SOURCE, 500, Activate POSIX interface on MacOS X)
         ;;
 esac