core: Fix ABI regression in recent commit.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:34:56 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:38:36 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
* src/gpgme.h.in (_gpgme_op_import_result): Move new field
'skipped_v3_keys' to the end.
--

The ABI break has not made it into a release.

Also document the new field.

Fixes-commit: a630a1e3e74c926163864b013cb164b4cd1866fc
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
doc/gpgme.texi
src/gpgme.h.in

index cd7bb4b..37cf16a 100644 (file)
@@ -4811,6 +4811,12 @@ The number of keys not imported.
 @item gpgme_import_status_t imports
 A list of gpgme_import_status_t objects which contain more information
 about the keys for which an import was attempted.
+
+@item int skipped_v3_keys
+For security reasons modern versions of GnuPG do not anymore support
+v3 keys (created with PGP 2.x) and ignores them on import.  This
+counter provides the number of such skipped v3 keys.
+
 @end table
 @end deftp
 
index 73f2c94..e319879 100644 (file)
@@ -1637,11 +1637,11 @@ struct _gpgme_op_import_result
   /* Number of keys not imported.  */
   int not_imported;
 
-  /* Number of v3 keys skipped.  */
-  int skipped_v3_keys;
-
   /* List of keys for which an import was attempted.  */
   gpgme_import_status_t imports;
+
+  /* Number of v3 keys skipped.  */
+  int skipped_v3_keys;
 };
 typedef struct _gpgme_op_import_result *gpgme_import_result_t;