python: use autoconf pre-processor when building via autoconf
authorAlon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 00:56:00 +0000 (03:56 +0300)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:24:44 +0000 (10:24 +0200)
* configure.ac: Add AC_PROG_CPP.
* lang/python/Makefile.am: Set CPP environment for setup.py to use.

Signed-off-by: Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
configure.ac
lang/python/Makefile.am

index becd156..b4878cc 100644 (file)
@@ -109,6 +109,7 @@ AH_VERBATIM([_REENTRANT],
 #endif])
 
 AC_PROG_CC
+AC_PROG_CPP
 AC_PROG_CXX
 
 # Note: A suitable gitlog-to-changelog script can be found in GnuPG master.
index 3fa98b5..8d74cbd 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ copystamp:
 
 all-local: copystamp
        set -e ; for PYTHON in $(PYTHONS); do \
+         CPP="$(CPP)" \
          CFLAGS="$(CFLAGS)" \
          srcdir="$(srcdir)" \
          top_builddir="$(top_builddir)" \
@@ -47,6 +48,7 @@ all-local: copystamp
 
 python$(PYTHON_VERSION)-gpg/dist/gpg-$(VERSION).tar.gz.asc: copystamp
        $(MKDIR_P) python$(PYTHON_VERSION)-gpg-dist
+       CPP="$(CPP)" \
        CFLAGS="$(CFLAGS)" \
        srcdir="$(srcdir)" \
        top_builddir="$(top_builddir)" \
@@ -80,6 +82,8 @@ clean-local:
 
 install-exec-local:
        set -e ; for PYTHON in $(PYTHONS); do \
+         CPP="$(CPP)" \
+         CFLAGS="$(CFLAGS)" \
          srcdir="$(srcdir)" \
          top_builddir="$(top_builddir)" \
          $$PYTHON setup.py \