python: Add keylist mode parameter.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 15:33:40 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
* NEWS: Update.
* lang/python/gpg/core.py (Context.keylist): Add 'mode' parameter.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
NEWS
lang/python/gpg/core.py

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 7ec3dfb..125d54e 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@ Noteworthy changes in version 1.8.1 (unreleased)
  gpgme_data_rewind                                  UN-DEPRECATE.
  py: Context.__init__  EXTENDED: New keyword argument home_dir.
  py: Context.home_dir  NEW.
+ py: Context.keylist   EXTENDED: New keyword argument mode.
 
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 1.8.0 (2016-11-16)
index 79d1f53..e07ec33 100644 (file)
@@ -483,12 +483,14 @@ class Context(GpgmeWrapper):
             plainbytes = data.read()
         return plainbytes, result
 
-    def keylist(self, pattern=None, secret=False):
+    def keylist(self, pattern=None, secret=False,
+                mode=constants.keylist.mode.LOCAL):
         """List keys
 
         Keyword arguments:
         pattern        -- return keys matching pattern (default: all keys)
-        secret -- return only secret keys
+        secret -- return only secret keys (default: False)
+        mode    -- keylist mode (default: list local keys)
 
         Returns:
                 -- an iterator returning key objects
@@ -496,6 +498,7 @@ class Context(GpgmeWrapper):
         Raises:
         GPGMEError     -- as signaled by the underlying library
         """
+        self.set_keylist_mode(mode)
         return self.op_keylist_all(pattern, secret)
 
     def assuan_transact(self, command,