Remove js as language from configure.ac
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 10:49:22 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 11:58:40 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
* configure.ac: Remove js language.

--
It does not make much sense to integrate gpgme-js into the
GPGME build system. gpgme-js will be distrbuted by it's users
as part of the web extensions / their distribution as that
is the JavaScript way.

So they can use their tools etc. to compile gpgme-js JavaScript
style, which is documented in the lang/js folder.

configure.ac

index 69d7132..65f1ef9 100644 (file)
@@ -187,7 +187,7 @@ have_w64_system=no
 have_macos_system=no
 build_w32_glib=no
 build_w32_qt=no
-available_languages="cl cpp python python2 python3 qt js"
+available_languages="cl cpp python python2 python3 qt"
 default_languages="cl cpp python qt"
 case "${host}" in
     x86_64-*mingw32*)
@@ -479,28 +479,6 @@ fi
 
 AC_SUBST(ENABLED_LANGUAGES, $enabled_languages)
 
-# The javascript bindings
-LIST_MEMBER("js", $enabled_languages)
-if test "$found" = "1"; then
-    AC_CHECK_PROGS([NPX], [npx])
-    if test -z "$NPX"; then
-        if test "$explicit_languages" = "1"; then
-            AC_MSG_ERROR([[
-***
-*** Node.js (npx) is required for the JavaScript binding.
-***]])
-        else
-            AC_MSG_WARN([
-***
-*** Node.js (npx) not found - JavaScript binding will not be built.
-***])
-            enabled_languages=$(echo $enabled_languages | sed 's/js//')
-        fi
-    fi
-fi
-AM_CONDITIONAL([BUILD_JS_BINDINGS],
-               [test -n "$NPX"])
-
 #
 # Provide information about the build.
 #