Next version will be 2.0.0
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:35:55 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:36:34 +0000 (17:36 +0100)
* NEWS, configure.ac: Bump version

--
This helps beta version numbering. The next version
brings major changes.

NEWS
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 35e9a97..8975aef 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-Noteworthy changes for version 1.4.1 (unreleased)
+Noteworthy changes for version 2.0.0 (unreleased)
 =================================================
 
 
index 876977d..4d547de 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ min_automake_version="1.14"
 # (git tag -s gpgol-k.n.m) and run "./autogen.sh --force".  Please
 # bump the version number immediately *after* the release and do
 # another commit and push so that the git magic is able to work.
-m4_define([mym4_version], [1.4.1])
+m4_define([mym4_version], [2.0.0])
 
 # Below is m4 magic to extract and compute the git revision number,
 # the decimalized short revision number, a beta version string and a