2003-10-27 Moritz Schulte <mo@g10code.com>
[libgcrypt.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 5ad1f87..c07e049 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,8 +1,20 @@
-Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG).
+Library: Libgcrypt
+Maintainer: Moritz Schulte <moritz@g10code.com>
+Bug reports: <bug-libgcrypt@gnupg.org>
+Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
 
-Werner Koch.  Designed and implemented GnuPG.
+Libgcrypt used to be part of GnuPG but has been taken out into its own
+package on 2000-12-21.
 
 
+Authors of Libgcrypt
+====================
+
+GNUPG  Werner Koch               1998-02-23
+Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
+wk@gnupg.org
+Designed and implemented GnuPG.
+
 GNUPG  Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
 Disclaims changes.
 mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
@@ -16,6 +28,7 @@ GNUPG Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
 Assigns changes.
 mroth@nessie.de
 Wrote cipher/des.c.
+Changes and bug fixes all over the place.
 
 
 GNUPG  Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
@@ -24,27 +37,51 @@ nh@df.lth.se
 Weak key patches.
 
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
-Disclaimer.  [it]
-md@linux.it
+GNUPG  RĂ©mi Guyomarch          1999-05-25
+Assigns past and future changes. (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
+g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
+rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
+
+ANY     g10 Code GmbH           2001-06-07
+Code marked with ChangeLog entries of g10 Code employees.
+
+LIBGCRYPT Timo Schulz           2001-08-31
+Assigns past and future changes.
+twoaday@freakmail.de
+
+LIBGCRYPT Simon Josefsson       2002-10-25
+Assigns past and future changes to FSF (cipher/{md4,crc}.c, CTR mode,
+CTS/MAC flags, self test improvements)
+simon@josefsson.org
+
+LIBGCRYPT Moritz Schulte       2003-04-17
+Assigns past and future changes.
+moritz@g10code.com
+
 
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gael Queri      1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [fr]
-gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
+More credits
+============
+The ATH implementation (src/ath*) has been taken from GPGME and
+relicensed to the LGPL by the copyright holder of GPGME (g10 Code
+GmbH); it is now considered to be a part of Libgcrypt.
 
+Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from an old GMP library
+version by Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Walter Koch     1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [de]
-walterk@dip.de
+The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on those
+files from Cryptlib.  Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris
+Wedgwood 1996-1999.
 
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
-Disclaimer.  [ru?]
-steuck@iname.com
+ Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 
+ This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
+ unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
+ modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Urko Lusa       ??????????
-es_ES.po
+ This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
+ WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
+ implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.