hwf-x86: make stack unwinding work at i386 cpuid functions
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 21:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0300)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:53:48 +0000 (18:53 +0300)
commit0bd18e8bf7d67072f8c77352140b4ed4cfde3c6c
treedc70e5be356c77babca141831c6ffa1acbbc3cc7
parent3546599e5578f89f9e77b08bf599f9c44b23da5f
hwf-x86: make stack unwinding work at i386 cpuid functions

* src/hwf-x86.c (FORCE_FUNC_FRAME_POINTER): New.
[__i386__] (is_cpuid_available): Force use of stack frame pointer as
inline assembly modifies stack register; Add 'memory' constraint for
inline assembly.
[__i386__] (get_cpuid): Avoid push/pop instruction when preserving
%ebx register over cpuid.
--

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
src/hwf-x86.c