ecc: Avoid double conversion to affine coordinates in keygen.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 09:12:42 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 14:52:10 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
commit102d68b3bd77813a3ff989526855bb1e283bf9d7
tree211ed6a33a6f21020adfce49f0860db978a96d5f
parent8124e357b732a719696bfd5271def4e528f2a1e1
ecc: Avoid double conversion to affine coordinates in keygen.

* cipher/ecc.c (nist_generate_key): Add args r_x and r_y.
(ecc_generate): Rename vars.  Convert to affine coordinates only if
not returned by the lower level generation function.
--

nist_generate_key already needs to convert to affine coordinates to
implement Jivsov's trick.  Thus we can return them and avoid calling
it in ecc_generate again.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
cipher/ecc.c