Fix hwdetect assembler clobbers
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 08:44:44 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 10:50:39 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
commit19b9efd1f47a5de9c450ce8212dfa3174a029c7a
tree62ab58caf4c0bdbc20e9a7e2d0fa8686cf56a622
parent6368ed542150956ff4ba8170a15bbc534143675c
Fix hwdetect assembler clobbers

* src/hwfeatures.c (detect_x86_64_gnuc): Add missing %ebx assembler
clobbers.
(detect_x86_64_gnuc, detect_ia32_gnuc) [ENABLE_PADLOCK_SUPPORT]: Add
missing %ecx assembler clobbers.
--

detect_x86_64_gnuc() and detect_ia32_gnuc() have missing clobbers in
assembler statements. "%ebx" is missing in x86-64, probably because
copy-paste error (i386 code saves and restores %ebx to/from stack).
"%ecx" is missing from PadLock detection.

[v2]
 - add GNU style changelog

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
src/hwfeatures.c