mpi: Introduce 4 user flags for gcry_mpi_t.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 08:07:15 +0000 (09:07 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 2 Dec 2013 15:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
commit29eddc2558d4cf39995f66d5fccd62f584d5b203
tree98bcfc81d4f8fce7bdba07e32bec47619002fe76
parent3b1cc9e6c357574f54160298d731c18f3d717b6c
mpi: Introduce 4 user flags for gcry_mpi_t.

* src/gcrypt.h.in (GCRYMPI_FLAG_USER1, GCRYMPI_FLAG_USER2)
(GCRYMPI_FLAG_USER3, GCRYMPI_FLAG_USER4): New.
* mpi/mpiutil.c (gcry_mpi_set_flag, gcry_mpi_clear_flag)
(gcry_mpi_get_flag, _gcry_mpi_free): Implement them.
(gcry_mpi_set_opaque): Keep user flags.
--

The space for the flags in the MPI struct is free and thus we can help
applications to make use of some flags.  This is for example useful to
indicate that an MPI needs special processing before use.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
NEWS
doc/gcrypt.texi
mpi/mpiutil.c
src/gcrypt.h.in