Avoid burn_stack in CAST5 setkey
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 10:30:23 +0000 (12:30 +0200)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:23:02 +0000 (19:23 +0200)
commit5797ebc268b4e953cedd0c729c5cdb1f8fd764e4
tree4ee1c020b639d4f7a3a6577e0ec4866e34e9c830
parent9897ccb381503455edc490679b2e9251a09ac5cb
Avoid burn_stack in CAST5 setkey

* cipher/cast5.c (do_cast_setkey): Use wipememory instead of memset.
(cast_setkey): Remove stack burning.
--

Burning stack does not work properly when compiler inlines static functions,
therefore use wipememory to clear stack after use instead of relying on
_gcry_burn_stack.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/cast5.c