bufhelp: Suppress 'cast increases required alignment' warning
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 3 Jul 2013 09:14:56 +0000 (12:14 +0300)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:54:42 +0000 (21:54 +0300)
commitc3902a6b5cea9acef2e15fbee24eb601eeb25168
tree151341367d89cf87ec8deab6478d973cb8098e48
parent97f392f43cf2e4da1297cbecacbfbff33a869478
bufhelp: Suppress 'cast increases required alignment' warning

* cipher/bufhelp.h (buf_xor, buf_xor_2dst, buf_xor_n_copy): Cast
to larger element pointer through (void *) to suppress -Wcast-error.
--

Patch disables bogus warnings caused by -Wcast-error. We know that byte
pointers are properly aligned at these phases, or that hardware can handle
unaligned accesses.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/bufhelp.h